Milk! Records announce new compilation, ‘Good For You’ – out February 14

Milk! Group Actn

Good For You is six brand new songs from six Milk! Records artists, slapped down in gleeful defiance of punishing touring schedules over one weekend in September, at Melbourne’s Newmarket Studios, with engineer Cal Barter. Announced exclusively yesterday by Fraser A Gorman on Triple R’s Maps with Fee B-Squared, the compilation album will be released by Milk! on February 14. Pre-order is available now for your digital copy or on limited edition signed 12″ vinyl direct from Milk! Records.

On the unique release, Courtney Barnett, Jen Cloher, Fraser A. Gorman, the Finks, East Brunswick All Girls Choir and Ouch My Face offer six fine reasons why Milk! Records was named Australia’s Best Independent Label at the 2015 AIR Awards.

In the wake of his acclaimed debut album, Slow Gum, Fraser A. Gorman leads the charge with the winsome jangle of ‘Skyscraper Skyline Blues’: a dizzy ode to urban romance featuring Ella Thompson (Dorsal Fins) and a chorus that will clean your windows, forever. The track was given its first play yesterday on Triple R and is the first single to be released from the Good For You compilation, and you can hear it / share it now HERE, or via iTunes and streaming services from this Friday, 11 December.

Good For You is the label’s second compilation album, the first, A Pair of Pears (with Shadows) gave birth to Barnett’s sleeper hit ‘Pickles From The Jar’ which came in at 51 on Triple J’s Hottest 100 in 2014. It also saw Jen Cloher team up for an unforgettable, hip shakin’ duet with Tim Rogers on ‘Stone Age Brain’ taking out The Vine’s number one spot for the Best Songs of 2014.

‘Skyscraper Skyline Blues’ by Fraser A. Gorman (feat. Ella Thompson) is officially released this Friday 11 December. The Good For You compilation is out February 14, 2016 via Milk! Records.